ACNC Registered Charity

Mental Health Landscape in Australia


Just a day after posting a Landscape Snapshot of the men's mental health sector in Australia, I could not help myself and created one for the wider sector in general.

Some are heavily government funded, others private, some small, some large, some offering a range of mental health services or others offering specific vehicles of delivery.

It is not exhaustive but hopefully is useful.

Email terry@mrperfect.org.au with any more valid suggestions or for a hi-res copy of the landscape.

Cheers!

Terry

CEO | Founder | Chair

Mr. Perfect

 

***************

Community Support

Hope Community Services - https://hopecommunityservices.org.au/

Flourish Australia - https://www.flourishaustralia.org.au/

Wellways - https://www.wellways.org/

Neami National - https://www.neaminational.org.au/

Mental Health Community Coalition ACT - https://mhccact.org.au/

Mind Australia - https://www.mindaustralia.org.au/

White Wreath Association - https://www.whitewreath.org.au/

Grow - https://www.grow.org.au/

OneDoor - https://www.onedoor.org.au

Wesley Mission Queensland - https://www.wmq.org.au/services/mental-health-services

WayAhead - https://wayahead.org.au/

Aftercare - https://www.aftercare.com.au/

Mental Illness Fellowship Australia - https://mifa.org.au/en/

HelpingMinds - https://helpingminds.org.au/

Open Minds - https://www.openminds.org.au/

Community Mental Health Australia - https://cmha.org.au/

 

Kids / Youth

batyr - https://www.batyr.com.au/

One Eighty - https://www.oneeighty.org.au/

Mind Blank - https://www.mindblank.org.au/

ReachOut - https://au.reachout.com/

Zero2Hero - http://www.zero2hero.com.au/

A Stitch in Time - https://stitchintime.org.au/

Conviction Group - http://www.convictiongroup.org.au/

Burn Bright - https://www.burnbright.org.au

headspace - https://headspace.org.au/

Orygen Youth Health - https://oyh.org.au/

Sir David Martin Foundation - https://www.sdmf.org.au/

Kookaburra Kids - https://kookaburrakids.org.au/

 

Occupational

Mental Health Movement - https://www.mentalhealthmovement.com.au/

Soldier On - https://soldieron.org.au/

Mates In Construction (MIC) - http://matesinconstruction.org.au/

Mates in Mining (MIM) - http://matesinconstruction.org.au/mining/

Behind The Seen - http://www.behindtheseenaustralia.com/index.html

Sirens of Silence - https://www.sirensofsilence.org.au/

Minds Count Foundation - https://mindscount.org/

SafeWork Australia - https://www.safeworkaustralia.gov.au/

 

Education / Awareness

Chad Robinson Legacy Foundation - http://www.chadslegacy.com.au/

Love Me, Love You Foundation - http://www.lovemeloveyou.org.au/

Soldiers United - https://soldiers-united.myshopify.com/

Outside The Locker Room - https://www.otlr.com.au/

Mindfull Aus - https://www.mindfullaus.org/

SPEAK UP! Stay ChatTY - https://staychatty.com.au/

The Enemy Within - https://www.joewilliams.com.au/

Puka Up - https://www.pukaup.com/

Down Not Out Project - https://www.downnotout.com.au/

Heart On My Sleeve Movement - https://heartonmysleeve.org/

3Words - https://www.facebook.com/3Words.au/

The Inner Ninja Foundation - https://www.theinnerninjafoundation.org/

Rise Foundation Australia - https://www.therisefoundation.net/

R U OK? - https://www.ruok.org.au/

Wings of Hope - https://wingsofhope.org.au/

Roses in the Ocean - http://rosesintheocean.com.au/

Life in Mind - https://www.lifeinmindaustralia.com.au/

LIVIN - https://livin.org/

Rural & Remote Mental Health - https://www.rrmh.com.au/

Rural Adversity Mental Health Program / Centre for Rural and Remote Mental Health - http://www.ramhp.com.au/

 

Activity-Based

Waves of Wellness - https://www.foundationwow.org/

OneWave - http://onewaveisallittakes.com/

Lost Motos - http://lostmotos.com/home

Black Dog Ride - https://www.blackdogride.com.au

The Distinguished Gentleman's Ride - https://www.gentlemansride.com/

Drive Against Depression - https://www.driveagainstdepression.com.au/

Babewatch - http://www.babewatchcrew.com.au/

Head Above Water - https://www.headabovewater.com.au

 

Resources / Support

SANE Australia - https://www.sane.org/

Beyond Blue - https://www.beyondblue.org.au/

Head to Health - https://headtohealth.gov.au/

Zero Suicide Institute of Australasia - https://www.zerosuicide.com.au/

 

Research

One in Five - https://oneinfive.com.au/

Everymind - https://everymind.org.au/

Black Dog Institute - https://www.blackdoginstitute.org.au/

 

Crisis 

Mensline Australia - https://mensline.org.au/

Lifeline - https://www.lifeline.org.au/

Suicide Call Back Service - https://www.suicidecallbackservice.org.au/

 

Arts / Games 

Listen Up Music  - https://www.listenupmusic.com.au/

CheckPoint - https://checkpoint.org.au/

This Is My Brave - https://thisismybrave.org/

Mindshare - http://mindshare.org.au/

CheckPoint - https://checkpoint.org.au/ 

 

Women

Liptember - https://www.liptember.com.au/

 

Parenthood

PANDA - Perinatal Anxiety & Depression Australia - https://www.panda.org.au/

Gidget Foundation Australia - https://gidgetfoundation.org.au/

 

Professional Bodies

Mental Health in Multicultural Australia - http://www.mhima.org.au/

Mental Health Coalition of South Australia - http://www.mhcsa.org.au/

Australian Association for Infant Mental Health - https://www.aaimhi.org/

Mental Health Association QLD - https://www.hoa.mentalhealth.org.au/

Mental Health Foundation ACT - http://www.mhf.org.au/

Mental Health Foundation Australia - https://mhfa.org.au/

Mental Health Academy - https://www.mentalhealthacademy.com.au/

Australian and New Zealand Mental Health Association - https://anzmh.asn.au/

Mental Health Carers Australia - https://www.mentalhealthcarersaustralia.org.au/

Suicide Prevention Australia - https://www.suicidepreventionaust.org/

Mental Health Australia - https://mhaustralia.org/

 

Mental Health First Aid Training

Beyond All Bounds - https://www.facebook.com/wearebeyondallbounds

The Wellbeing Affect - https://www.thewellbeingaffect.com.au/

Mental Health First Aid Australia - https://mhfa.com.au/ 

 

Men

Australian Men's Health Forum - https://www.amhf.org.au/

Blokes Lounge - https://www.blokeslounge.org/

Gotcha4Life - https://www.gotcha4life.org/

A Chance For Change (ACFC) - http://achanceforchange.org.au/

Australian Men's Shed Association - https://mensshed.org/

Average Joes Community - https://averagejoes.net.au/coming-soon/

Blokepedia - http://blokepedia.com/

Brother to Brother Foundation - https://www.facebook.com/brothertobrotherfoundation/

Conscious Men Brotherhood (CMB) - https://m.facebook.com/groups/1028239577337919?ref=share

Good Lad Initiative - https://www.goodladinitiative.com/

Grab Life By The Balls - https://www.grablifebytheballs.com.au/

Kaged Lions - https://kagedlions.com/

Mr. Perfect - https://mrperfect.org.au/

Man Anchor - https://www.instagram.com/man_anchor_/?hl=en

Manward - http://www.manward.org/

Men Care Too - https://www.mencaretoo.org/

Mensheds - https://mensheds.org.au/

Menslink - https://menslink.org.au/

New Man Today - https://www.newmantoday.com/

The Banksia Project - http://www.thebanksiaproject.org.au/

Top Blokes Foundation - http://www.topblokes.org.au/

The Man Cave - https://themancave.life/


Leave a comment


Please note, comments must be approved before they are published