ACNC Registered Charity

Dads & Fathers Services Landscape 2020


Back in 2019 we created one of our infamous Landscape Maps of the Dads & Fathers Services in Australia.

A year later we felt it was time to create an update, so here it is.

Below you will also find a list of the services and their website.

If you have any suggestions for services we missed or want a high(er) resolution file copy of the landscape please email hello@mrperfect.org.au

Cheers!

Terry

 

As well as the list below in the second section covering local services, there is a great detailed resource of more local Dad’s support groups on The Fathering Project website - https://thefatheringproject.org/dads-groups/find-a-group/

 

National

Australian Dad https://facebook.com/AustDad
Australian Dad’s Network https://www.australiandadsnetwork.com.au/
Beer and Bubs https://beerandbubs.com.au/
Betterdads http://betterdads.com/
Dads Group Inc. https://dadsgroup.org/
Dads in Distress https://parentsbeyondbreakup.net
Dads On The Air http://www.dadsontheair.com.au/
Dads Online https://www.dadsonline.com.au/
Dads4Kids http://www.dads4kids.org.au
Gay Dads Australia http://gaydadsaustralia.com.au/
Lone Fathers Association https://www.facebook.com/Lone-Fathers-Association-Australia-Inc-298889510155765/?ref=bookmarks
Man With A Pram (part of Dads Group Inc.) https://www.manwithapram.com/
Real Dad Movement (RDM) https://www.realdadmovement.com.au/
The Australian Brotherhood of Fathers https://www.theabf.org.au/
The Dad Website http://thedadwebsite.com/
The DILF Club https://www.dilfclub.com.au/
The Father Hood https://www.the-father-hood.com/
The Fatherhood Project http://www.fatherhood.com.au/
The Fathering Project https://thefatheringproject.org/

Local

4Dads (Relationships Western Australia) https://www.relationshipswa.org.au/Services/Parenting-and-Family-Relationships/4dads
Bondi Dads https://www.facebook.com/BondiDads/
Brisbane Blokes with Kids https://www.meetup.com/Brisbane-Blokes-with-Kids/
Brookton Community Resource Centre – Dads and kids camp out https://www.brookton.wa.gov.au/listings/community/95/brookton-community-resource-centre
Brotherhood of St Laurence – Dads ‘n’ Kids https://www.bsl.org.au/services/children-and-families/dads-n-kids/
Caring Dads Program (Mercy Community) http://www.family.mercycs.org.au/caring-dads-program
Carrington Health – Baby Makes 3 https://www.carringtonhealth.org.au/groups-programs/baby-makes-3/
City of Casey – Dads matter https://www.casey.vic.gov.au/dads-matter-programs
Connect Child and Family Services – Dads and kids playgroup https://www.connectcfs.org.au/Services/CBFS/cbfs.html
Cowandilla children’s centre & Anglicare SA – Dad Factor and The Father’s Journey https://www.preschools.sa.gov.au/cowandilla-childrens-centre/our-services/family-programs
Dad's Business (Centacare) http://centacare.org.au/service/dads-business/
Dads Matter (City of Casey) https://www.casey.vic.gov.au/dads-matter-programs
Dads of the Hills (DOTH) https://www.thehillsdads.com.au/
DadsLink http://victoria.ymca.org.au/discover/community-programs/dadslink.html
Dalwood Spilstead – Dads at Dalwood https://www.dalwoodspilstead.com/services
Deadly Connections Community & Justice Services – Aboriginal fathers’ group https://www.deadlyconnections.org.au/
drummond street services – Brimbank Dads – Active Dads https://ds.org.au/our-services/brimbankdads/
Family Action Centre – Fathers and families programs https://www.newcastle.edu.au/research-and-innovation/centre/fac/about-us
Fathers and Family Research Program https://www.newcastle.edu.au/profile/richard-fletcher
Fathers of Bondi https://www.facebook.com/fobondi/
Gawler children’s centre – Dads’ playgroup https://www.preschools.sa.gov.au/sites/g/files/net4016/f/gawler_cc_saturday_dads_and_kids_playtime.pdf
Goolwa children’s centre – Dad Factor and Dads and kids dinners https://goolwacc.sa.edu.au/
Healthy Dads, Healthy Kids https://www.newcastle.edu.au/profile/richard-fletcher
Hills District Dads https://www.hillsdistrictdads.com.au/
KidsFirst – Fathers and parenting https://www.kidsfirstaustralia.org.au/page/54/dads-programs-services-
LifeWorks – Roadworthy for Dads https://lifeworks.com.au/programs/roadworthy-for-dads/
Lockley’s children’s centre – Dads’ playgroup https://www.preschools.sa.gov.au/lockleys-childrens-centre
Mengineering https://www.facebook.com/pg/mengineeringact/about/?ref=page_internal
Mission Australia – Caring dads https://www.missionaustralia.com.au/
NGALA – DadsWA https://www.ngala.com.au/program/dadswa/
Playgroups NSW – Bangor Dads/Grandads playgroup https://www.playgroupnsw.org.au/
Relationships Australia Western Australia – 4Dads https://www.relationshipswa.org.au/Services/Parenting-and-Family-Relationships/4dads
Resilience Sailing – Dads and kids https://resiliencesailing.org/
South Eastern Community Connect – Dads’ playgroup https://www.secc.sydney/
tagari lia Child and Family Centre – Dads’ playgroup https://www.strongfamiliessafekids.tas.gov.au/service-directory/tagari-lia-child-and-family-centre
Tangentyere program – Mum Can, Dads Can Project https://www.tangfamilyviolenceprevention.com.au/mums-can-dads-can-project
The Family Place Logan – Kids, blokes and bad dad jokes https://www.facebook.com/TheFamilyPlaceLogan/
The Salvation Army – Dads Tuning into Kids http://capss.org.au/our-programs/
Tweddle – Working Out Dads https://www.tweddle.org.au/our-work/our-programs/working-out-dads/
Wyndham City Council – Dad space (for young people) https://www.wyndham.vic.gov.au/services/youth-services/services-programs/youth-programs
YMCA Victoria – DadsLink http://victoria.ymca.org.au/discover/community-programs/dadslink.html


Leave a comment


Please note, comments must be approved before they are published